You Have to Kiss A Lot of Frogs

To find your Princess…

frogprincess.jpg

Yah, I know, it’s blurry. What do you expect. I worked on Saturday (I’m sorry, but making public school teachers work on Saturdays is just plain WRONG! AND I have another one this Saturday!), then had to buy groceries to entertain a group of 12 that night. Got home, started preparing, all the while worrying about the cake that was being picked up the next day at 9am. Company left around 11pm. Went to bed and woke up at 4am because I was stressing about the cake. Then thought, “Ain’t no way in hell I’m getting up at 4am for a cake!” Tried to go back to sleep but kept thinking, “How am I going to do this,” and “How am I going to hide that.” Sigh… Finally rolled out of bed at 5:30am. Worked on it until the Happy Customer arrived at 9am.

No knitting to be had. Nothing funny to relay either. Sorry, it’s a(nother) boring blog day.

ETA: I kept looking at this picture and couldn’t put my finger on what it was about it. Now I know what it is. It looks like Kermit in drag… sigh…

6 Responses to “You Have to Kiss A Lot of Frogs”

  1. uccellina Says:

    But a beautiful cake!

  2. Joan Says:

    Really cool cake Frank….LOVE the hair and the tiara! Is there no end to your talents!?

  3. MonkeyGurrl Says:

    It is GORGEOUS. Really. That is something amazing. I’m hiring you for my Wee Monkey Gurl’s next birfday (and I promise not to make it on a Saturday).

  4. Frank Says:

    Thanks for the kind words y’all. I put in a link to my mac.com page where I have other pics of some of the cakes I’ve done.

    xo

  5. craftykris Says:

    You made that?! OMG… I’m amazed. I can’t get flat cakes to come out even… lol!

  6. Frank Says:

    Well, it started as flat cakes CK. And actually, it doesn’t matter if they come out even as they’re gonna get carved and ‘spackled’…

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

