Happy Earth Day!

I just finished watching a forwarded video that is the most powerful message I’ve seen in quite a while. I’m posting it here to share with you, in honor of Earth Day (Wow, that almost sounded convincing, didn’t it? Could you tell I’m crazy busy trying to make boeuf bourguignon for 12?!)

Make your influence positive.

8 Responses to “Happy Earth Day!”

  1. Carrie Says:

    OMG, that was painful to watch. Thanks for sharing it, I hadn’t seen it yet.

  2. Danny Says:

    Wow. That is intense. I’m sitting here with my 12-year-old and it really makes me think about everything I’ve ever done in front of her (nothing as bad as what’s on the video!). When she was very little and had to be in a carseat I used to struggle with it sometimes and unconsciously say “F@CK!” as I was trying to get her in. As a result, “F@CK” was one of the first words she uttered when she started talking. Gulp!!

    Mmm, boeuf bourgignon, my mouth is watering. How about posting the recipe? Hope you found your radishes!

  3. Joan Says:

    That’s very powerful and so true. Made me think too about what I did in front of my kid (well, when he WAS a kid)…some good, some not so good. Probably the worst thing I did was swear at other drivers when he was in the car with me. Hard to imagine, isn’t it??!! ;-)

    Hope your dinner party was a huge success!

  4. Uccellina Says:

    That made me cry a little.

  5. Lorraine Says:

    Oh Uccellina…me too!! I wasn’t going to say so, how stupid of me! My goodness, what thoughts your stir up Frank. Enjoy your bef….bof….boof….dinner!!

  6. Sassy Says:

    Wow. Thanks for the heads-up. Wow.

  7. Landa Says:

    Wow! Im sitting here in tears right now. I must pass this on.

  8. Donna Says:

    Frank, Just started reading your blog. The youtube was so good. I am glad you posted it. I work with children everyday as a librarian and I can see the influence parents have on their children. Loved your plane story…knitting is truly a uniting experience

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

