Archive for April 28th, 2007

Happy Engagement

April 28, 2007

No, not me, my people can’t do that legally, silly… This is the engagement cake I referred to in my last post. Thank god it’s done. I’m not sure why, but I stressed about it. Mostly because the bride-to-be had definite ideas about what she did and didn’t want. I hope this fits more within the “Did Want” and less in the “Didn’t Want” category. Oh, and she is the cousin to a dear friend of mine. So there’s always the fear that I’ll piss someone off and it will reverberate through my friendships…

It’s a chocolate cake with a (very modest amount of) raspberry buttercream filling and icing. Then covered in chocolate fondant (which I am now in love with since it tastes like a Tootsie Roll!). Decorated with chocolate vines and plaque (You can’t see the plaque because I’m showing you a pic of the back of the cake.  I feel awkward about showing their names.  So be creative and imagine that you see a chocolate plaque with their names on it!) and marzipan flowers.

daisyengagementcake2.jpg


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

