Making Sense

I found out today that a dear friend is no longer with us.

I don’t know any of the details, other than that she is gone, that she had been struggling with some personal demons, and that I miss her already.

What’s odd is that I haven’t seen her or her family for almost a year, but was planning to visit during my Spring Break, which is coming up.

And now I can’t. Too late…

Too late to reach out to her.  Too late to tell her how much we love her.  Too late to let her know I’m here if she needs me.

I’m trying to make sense of all of this.

I’m not a religious person, but if you can send some positive vibes out to her family, I’m sure they can use them.

23 Responses to “Making Sense”

  1. Mama Llama Says:

    Frank, I’m so sorry about your friend. I will be holding you and her family in my thoughts.

  2. MonkeyGurrl Says:

    :( PTVs all around.

  3. Denise (Lemondrop) Says:

    I’m so sorry Frank….you and her family will be in my thoughts…

  4. Carrie Says:

    I’m sorry for your loss.

  5. Shelly Mereness Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this Frank. Her family will be in my thoughts. There is no sense to make of losses like these. All we can do is remember how blessed we were to have that person in our lives and hold on tight to that… {hugs}

  6. Jovi Says:

    *heavy sigh……I’m very sorry to read this Frank. In my lifetime I’ve not only been there (w/the presonal demons, thank God I’m free!) but have lost members of my own family this way. It’s not right. It’s not pretty. There are always too many unanswered questions. I pray that not only will her family feel a sense of comfort during this crazy time. And for you too. I always feel like we would have some really great talks if I could meet you in person. For now, all I have is this keyboard. Just know you are in my thoughts and prayers right now. Life is precious…too short for us to waste it. I’m thankful that you and I know that.

  7. Nancy Says:

    Frank ~ of course you and your friend and her family are in my prayers ~ I hope she is at peace and at some point I pray you and her family will find peace with this also. xxoo

  8. Anita Hobbs Says:

    Frank,
    I am so sorry for your loss. May you all find peace with her passing.

  9. Sharon Says:

    So sorry Frank. The loss, for whatever reason, of a friend or relative, diminishes the spirit of those left behind. Keep the good memories close and your loved ones closer still. Hugs.

  10. Lori Says:

    I think this type of loss has probably affected all of us at one point or another. There is no sense to make out of it. It’s a reality that none of us should be left to deal with. Unfortunately the only thing we can do about it is remember the good that was in the person that has left, and not question ourselves as to whether we’ve done all we could to be there. Living our own lives to the fullest and cherishing every minute, is what we can do to honor those that couldn’t.

    Take care Frank…my deepest thoughts are with you and her family at this time.

  11. Heather Says:

    Dear Frank, this is very sad news, my sincere sympathy for your loss. Remember all the wonderful times you had together, and also the not so wonderful. Sorry that you missed an opportunity to be there for her, but these things do happen. We can’t always be there ‘in that certain place’ when we should. Keep her memory alive and she will always be close by.

  12. Rachel Says:

    Oh Frank, I’m so sorry to hear about your friend. I am thinking of you and the circle of friends and family she leaves behind.

  13. Mary Jane Says:

    sending prayers and good vibes

  14. dodi Says:

    Frank, I’m so sorry and will be thinking of you and sending thoughts to her family. And please know that even if you had been there it may not have changed things. She knew how much she was loved and how many people cared for her but for some everything else in their life and mind trumps that and leads them in a very dark direction. The ones that are left always feel a sense of guilt and what if. But you are such a kind and dear person, trust that she knew how you felt about her. love to you and your family~dori

  15. Rebecca Says:

    oh gosh, I’m sure sorry, Frank. (((HUGS))) Thinking of you and her family

  16. Leslie Says:

    How very sad. I’m so sorry, Frank.

  17. Andree Says:

    I will send some thoughts their way….

  18. Sheila Says:

    I’m so sorry Frank. My thoughts are with you & her family. (((HUGS)))

  19. Lisa Says:

    I’m so sorry. :(

  20. Adele Says:

    It’s hard to make sense of things such as this, and I guess, we don’t really need to make sense of it because we’ll never know what was really going on with that person. But you can be there for the family, and you can lift up her spirit with happy memories. XOXOX

  21. Mary Says:

    Frank,
    Im sorry for the lost of ur friend!! Life is short, so always tell ur friends & family you love them!! I love u Frank…Aunt Mary

  22. Kim Says:

    Sorry to hear about your friend. You and her family are in my thoughts and prayers.

  23. Remembering Aline « Frank Notes Says:

    [...] By Frank A while ago I shared that we had lost our dear friend, [...]

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

