Archive for December 10th, 2007

When The Clock Strikes Twelve

December 10, 2007

I was asked to make a cake for a coworker’s daughter’s birthday. They were having a “Princess” theme and the daughter was going to be dressed as Cinderella (although she apparently wanted to wear her Spiderman costume!).

Initially I thought I would try to do the carriage from Cinderella, but as the deadline approached (and the preparations for our staff holiday party at my house the same day as the cake was due!), I quickly gave up that idea and turned to my cake idol, Debbie Brown.

This is what I came up with:

Cinderella

Cinderella2

I’m happy with how it turned out. I especially liked some of the responses from a few of the guests at the staff party on Saturday, who thought it was a ceramic sculpture! (Although WHY I would have a ceramic sculpture of Cinderella in my home still remains a mystery!)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

